DIY cat toe shoes

Hi! I’m Kate and I blog at Scathingly Brilliant. For my guest post I’m doing a little DIY for all the cat ladies (myself included!) I love the cap-toe trend but I think cat-toes are even better, right? This project is super simple and only took me about 15 minutes tops!

cat toe shoes materials

Materials needed: Shoes (preferably plain with a round-toe and enough room at the front for a cap-toe effect), black paint, brushes, masking tape, white paint and a white marker pen if you don’t have a very steady hand with a brush.

how to make cat toe shoes

First, tape off the tops of the shoes. Really press hard on the tape so that none of your paint will seep through.
diy cat toe shoes
Paint the tops of the shoes black. I did three coats to get a really opaque color but I also wasn’t using the best acrylic paint lol. If you’re using a quality brand name…

Ver o post original 190 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

